I am an ignorant piece of shit!

It was recently brought to my attention that I was inaccurate in my depiction of Top Chef Season 5 Cheftestant Gene as a Latino immigrant. As commenter Lisa so sweetly pointed out,

“Hmm odviously [sic] you are deaf and stupid. First off I didn’t realize that moving to Las Vegas from Hawaii meant you were an “immigrant”. The last time I checked Hawaii was a part of the United States. Secondly, I’m pretty sure he’s Asian American, not Latino. Even if he was Latino, I found your comments to be IGNORANT”

WOW!!!!!!!!!!! Calling an Asian American “Latino” is itself pretty bad. On top of that, misrepresenting him as an immigrant when he’s actually an American makes me feel pretty damn sheepish. Guess I wasn’t paying as close attention to last week’s premiere as I thought! Thanks to kind and un-hostile commenter, Lisa, for pointing out my ignorance; I will try and be much more careful/much less drunk when watching Top Chef in the future.

THIS SEEMS LIKE A GOOD OPPORTUNITY FOR A POLL, DOESN’T IT?

GET PUMPED FOR TONIGHT!

-Allie

2 responses to “I am an ignorant piece of shit!

  1. love the new blog…who is this other lisa person?? i can be the only lisa in your life. PS I miss you come visit please and not when I’m home for thanksgivign

  2. Pingback: DID YOU MISS THIS? « The Grocery Hags

Leave a Reply

